Assisted Suicide: How Your MP Voted

Home / News / Assisted Suicide: How Your MP Voted

The House of Commons Vote on the Marris Bill was an important victory against assisted suicide.

Below is a list of Scottish MPs and how they voted. Some who did not vote may have had principled opposition to voting on a bill which would not apply in Scotland.


For Assisted Suicide

Kirsty Blackman

Alistair Carmichael

Ronnie Cowan

Stuart Donaldson

George Kerevan

Calum Kerr

Chris Law

Callum McCaig

Stewart McDonald

Paul Monaghan

Roger Mullin

Ian Murray

John Nicolson

Tommy Sheppard

Corri Wilson

Alan Brown

Against Assisted Suicide

Richard Arkless

Ian Blackford

Lisa Cameron

Marion Fellows

Margaret Ferrier

Patrick Grady

Carol Monaghan

David Mundell

Gavin Newlands

Brendan O’Hara

Philippa Whitford

Christopher Stephens

No Vote Cast

Tasmina Ahmed-Sheikh

Hannah Bardell

Mhairi Black

Phil Boswell

Deidre Brock

Douglas Chapman

Joanna Cherry

Angela Crawley

Martyn Day

Martin Docherty

Stephen Gethins

Patricia Gibson

Peter Grant

Neil Gray

Drew Hendry

Stewart Hosie

Angus Brendan MacNeil

Stuart McDonald

Recent Posts
Contact Us

Send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt